NQ Sportstar: Finalists

1 View

2019 NQ Sportstar Awards

Congratulations to the following finalists. Be sure to purchase your ticket to attend the Awards Night where Winners & Runners Up will be announced.

📍 Ingham
📆 2nd November 2019



⭐️Neal Teale
Touch Football, Cairns Regional Council

⭐️Amanda Wright
Athletics, Mackay Regional Council

⭐️Sunia (Sunny) Raitava
Boxing, Mount Isa City Council

⭐️Sarah Lane
Dragon Boating, Townsville City Council

⭐️Leanne Knox
Powerlifting, Whitsunday Regional Council

Athlete with a Disability

⭐️Jeremy Darwen
Soccer, Burdekin Shire Council

⭐️Joel Mundie
Swimming, Cairns Regional Council

⭐️Xapheniah Tanner
Rugby League, Cassowary Coast Regional Council

⭐️Raymond Abdy
Athletics, Charters Towers Regional Council

⭐️Luke Rosadi
Drag Racing, Hinchinbrook Shire Council

⭐️Cooper Whitestyles
Wheelchair Basketball & Lawn bowls, Mackay Regional Council

⭐️Chelseann Osborne
Sailing, Townsville City Council


⭐️Kiera Wiseman
Water Skiing, Burdekin Shire Council

⭐️Portia Eden
BMX, Cairns Regional Council

⭐️Brodie Mayocchi
Mixed Martial Arts, Cassowary Coast Regional Council

⭐️Callan Burgoine
Rodeo, Charters Towers Regional Council

⭐️Brandee Ferguson
Rodeo, Cloncurry Shire Council

⭐️Ryder Smith
Rugby League, Athletics, cricket, Touch Football, T20 Cricket & Gymnastics – Douglas Shire Council

⭐️Alana Romano
Cricket/Athletics/Squash/Netball/Swimming/Rugby League/Rugby Union – Hinchinbrook Shire Council

⭐️Cooper Downing
Motocross, Isaac Regional Council

⭐️Janee Emms
Baton Twirling, Mackay Regional Council

⭐️Patrick Roche
Eskrima (Filipino Martial Arts), Mount Isa City Council

⭐️Asher Guy
Rugby Union/Rugby League, Richmond Shire Council

⭐️Kobe Ormes
Cycling, Townsville City Council

⭐️Jaspa Hope
Olympic Weightlifting, Whitsunday Regional Council

Service to NQ Sport

⭐️Sam Thomsom
Underwater Hockey, Cairns Regional Council

⭐️Lenny Knuth
Rugby Union, Charters Towers Council

⭐️Gloria Vass
Netball, Burdekin Shire Council

⭐️Graham Maifredi
White Water Rafting, Cassowary Coast Regional Council

⭐️Greg Mill
Hockey, Douglas Shire Council

⭐️Joe Pennisi
Rugby League, Hinchinbrook Shire Council

⭐️Teresa Dreghorn
Netball, Mackay Regional Council

⭐️James Derrick
Boxing, Mount Isa City Council

⭐️Peter Shefford
Touch Football / Rugby League, Townsville City Council


⭐️Rob Carn
Stockmans Challenges, Shire of Winton

⭐️Ross Rickards
Powerlifting, Burdekin Shire Council

⭐️Neal Teale
Touch Football, Cairns Regional Council

⭐️Connor-James Dunn
Hockey, Douglas Shire Council

⭐️Michael Skipper
NRL Football, Hinchinbrook Shire Council

⭐️Donna Ormiston
Field Archery, Isaac Regional Council

⭐️Calvin Franklin
Triathlon, Mackay Regional Council

⭐️Kimberly Alcorn
Triathlon, Mount Isa City Council

⭐️Nash Lowis
Athletics – Javelin, Townsville City Council

Fostering & Strengthening Active Participation in North Queensland.

Contact Details

Phone:07 4724 2500

Townsville Sports House
Office 4
Redpath Street
North Ward Q 4810

PO Box 347
Belgian Gardens Q 4810